Journey to 150lbs Challenge!

I am trying to lose 20lbs as I currently weigh 170lbs. It’s not really about the fact that I think I am fat (in my head yes, but in actuality no) but I want to work on my mid-section.  I fit into a size 10 pants but my gut just hangs over!  The pants fit me perfectly and buttons and everything, except for the mid-section!  So I have decided to do something about it and share it with you all.  Here is the before picture. I will upload pictures every four (4) weeks to see if there is any progress. I will provide weights, measurements, etc so that it is as honest as possible. ImageI have been putting off this for a couple months but now I aim to get rid of my muffin top (see picture above) so I can feel better about my body. I feel as if I am overweight but my husband does not think I am (of course he is bound by marriage to tell me I am not overweight or face severe consequences).  In any event, I am going to try and get in at least two hours of exercise per day, drink my eight (8) glasses of water and use SparkPeople to count calories. I think I am going to really enjoy this (not) but I am determined to get back in shape.

You can follow me on this journey as I provide updates, pictures, recipes and other tidbits about my journey! In honour of this particular challenge, I am going to start on Wednesday 10th July and I am not putting a time limit on this but I will do a weigh in at the gym and take it from there.

Ugggghhhh! I really dislike exercise, but its no pain, no gain right!  Sigh! 

Leave a Reply

