Prelude to my weight loss challenge

Image

So many of you have followed my Journey to 150lbs from earlier today. I have gotten everything ready both mentally and physically in order to begin this journey. I have weighed myself, didn’t get a pic but will take one and post it tomorrow, taken measurements of my bust, waist, hips and thighs (42, 36, 41 and 24 respectively), set my alarm for 6:00 o’clock, signed up SparkPeople (calculated my BMI – it’s 26.4 which means I am over what is considered “healthy”) and I have chosen an exercise program that I think I will enjoy.  I don’t know if you guys ever heard of Hip Hop Abs. Well I was going to purchase the collection but then I saw they had one of the DVDs at my local library so you know me, Miss Cheap, I borrowed it for one week and will try it. If I like it, then I am going to purchase the entire workout package. Whew! What  day! 

You may be asking why I chose SparkPeople. I actually used it twice before with great results after the birth of both of my kids. However, I was more committed after my first child and not so much after my second. Coupled with the fact that I was studying and usually would eat whatever was on campus, I just stopped exercising one year after my son was born.  He is now five so that coupled with me not eating properly contributed to the muffin top.

With Spark People, I found that I did not have to diet, just eat using their meal suggestions (or eating meals that had caloric intake information and exercise and voila! I was losing weight. I do plan on going to the gym as well (I got a free trial membership for 7 days to a local gym) but I also get to use the gym on campus for a very nominal fee during the summer. I am committed to following through with this.I also saw a notice about a six week yoga class at church which is paid by donation!!!! If I mix up my routine, I feel I will have great success or I may decided to stick with one method, I will see how that goes.

There will be pitfalls but I hope to get encouragement when I start to see results (and if you are following me, please feel free to offer words of encouragement).

If you are also looking to shed a few or more than a few pounds let me know what you are doing. We can all learn from one another.

As always

GI

3 thoughts on “Prelude to my weight loss challenge

  1. http://taggedweddings.com/node/5281 says:

    Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found
    a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her
    ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  2. seo says:

    Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. Seo Plugin

Leave a Reply

