Journey to 150lbs Week Two

It has been a while since I have blogged about my journey to 150lbs but it has been a busy week.  I have decided to just do it once per week so it does not get mundane! 

So what’s been happening since we last spoke?  Well, I fell off the exercise wagon in that I have not done any Hip Hop Abs but I have been doing more walking than usual. I was just busy running around with the kids (somehow I may need a vacation from this vacation) and their various activities.

In terms of eating, it has not been perfect but I have been more sticking to Lean Cuisine meals just because it’s so much easier to eat for lunch and the supermarket had them on sale for $1.99 so it was the option especially since I had so little time.

I have also decided to join a gym and am looking at the Curves program because they are offering a really good program for 30 minutes and it’s for three months at a price of about $80 (although I did find a discount for $30 on Living Social).

So with those decisions made, I am feeling better. By the way, I purchased a new pair of pants the other day and instead of my usual size 12, I was able to fit comfortably into a size 10 and I didn’t have to squeeze into them either. I figure I am doing something right albeit while I am off the exercise wagon. 

Happy Monday!

Girl Interrupted

Leave a Reply

