Journey to 150lbs

ImageWhat a week!!!!   I have not been able to even get on this blog to blog about the fact that I am busy!  In any event, you may be wondering how the Journey to 150lbs is really going.  Last week school started and I was all psyched to return to the gym and all that.  Needless to say, I did not last five minutes on the elliptical because I was out of shape from not exercising for most of the summer.  I ashamedly walked out of the gym with my head high and came home to sleep!!!!

Fast forward seven days and I have begun to work out at the gym again!  Today I did half hour each on the elliptical, treadmill and the stationery bike.  I also, walked for 30 minutes, so I feel good about that as that was two hours that I could not do last week.  The picture above was taken when I was on the stationary bicycle and it was a really good workout! 

I came to have a salad with a difference:  One corn, four leaves of lettuce shredded, spicy omelette, two celery sticks and a goat cheese dip (only one teaspoon).  Let’s see how this goes and hope for the best. I will get to 150lbs.  Please stay on the journey with me, your encouragement means a lot.  I have a picture of it but it looks a bit untidy but that goat cheese dip was divine!!!!!!

Until next week

Girl Interrupted

Leave a Reply

