One Hour Forward, Two Hours Back

I hate to admit this but I really do not like “losing” my one hour of sleep. I could have really used that extra hour this morning after my 9YO was up all night throwing up until about 1:58am.As I returned to my bed, exhausted from cleaning and washing puke, I looked at my iPhone and saw the seconds slowly tick by from 1:59 to 2:00am and then it was gone! Poof! I blinked and it was like magically 3:00am!

I can assure you that it played on my mind, losing that one hour, as I thought of all the things I could have done in those 60 minutes, but it was worth it to ensure my baby girl was feeling better. If anything, it meant that there was one less hour of puking but I am sure by now you are pretty grossed out by this word.

I thought maybe this is the day where you can do anything crazy between 1:58am and 2:01am and it would not count. Not sure what crazy activity you could do in three minutes, but I am game to try.

I am going to crawl back into bed and catch up on that one hour I missed. Have a good Sunday.

 

Leave a Reply

